Serial Novels: The Millenium Quartet

The Millennium Quartet by Charles L. Grant is a fascinating four novel series about the destruction of the mankind as the millennium ends.

Many strange events occur as the world approaches the year 2000 and each novel incorporates the notion of things getting progressively worse. The first three novels have average people, who are often in the lower part of society, come together as a community to fight one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse. The last book deals with these survivors gathering on a remote island community off the coast of Georgia for the final battle against the Horsemen.

The characters are rich. The story is compelling. And it's an easy read. What more could you ask for in book.

1. Symphony

2. In the Mood

3. Chariot

4. Riders in the Sky

No comments: